Page 1 Page 2 Page 3

AWS News, May 2015, Page 3

Notices from the Secretary

If you are planning to go to Dennis Clark's watercolour workshop on Saturday 4th July 2015 now is the time to register your interest. The course will start at 9.30am and will finish round about 4pm - 4.30pm. You will learn heaps painting with Dennis as he is a most able painter and a very good teacher. The day will be enjoyable as well - what can be better than painting the day away? Bring your lunch and there will be tea and coffee available all day. The cost for the day is $75 and I will shortly send out a list of requirements for the day. Please email me on if you would like to be part of this workshop to be held at the Glenfield Hall, Hall Road, Glenfield.

Time is getting closer for the start of our Exhibition and sale at the Takapuna Library. Set up and receiving days are 6th and 7th June between 10am and 1pm with the opening night to be held on Monday 8th June 2015 from about onwards. All proceeds from sales will go to Vanuatu to help with the reconstruction. Members are encouraged to submit at least 4 paintings to start with and as the sale is a "cash and carry" as the works are sold the reserve paintings will be hung in their place. And in this case work done is classrooms and under supervision will be happily received. There is no charge to enter but 20% of all sales will go towards the donation to Vanuatu.

Please tell your friends and families to come along to the exhibition in the Takapuna Library and support the Auckland Watercolour Society. If you are coming to the opening please bring a plate of goodies and a bottle of wine to share with our guests. We also need minders for this show and if you can spare an hour or two during the show please email me on and I will put your name on the list. There will also be a list for minders available to put you name on at the opening night.

Contact Information for the Society

The main contact method is by email:
Joanne Mortimore

Officers and Committees 2015

Dennis Clark


Gavin Fletcher
Joanne Mortimore
Chris Ashton


Management committee:
Gavin Fletcher, Joanne Mortimore, Chris Ashton
Meetings committee:
Gavin Fletcher, Kathie Shaw, Pat Rainsford, Tom Stout, Dennis Clark, Roy Boston, Sheryl Davis
Exhibition and workshops committees:
Joanne Mortimore, Chris Ashton
Gerald Weber (,
Doug Higham (